CITY LIVING

I have come to love and hate many things about city life. Mostly I just hate the traffic.

Having grown up in small rural town, I LOVE what the city offers in terms of diversity and culture.  Tonight, my Husband and I were lying in bed shuffling through countless apps on our iPhones, when my husband came across a shop that serves up authentic waffles from Brussels. It sounded wonderful to us. We made a snap decision to go seek the place out. We bundled the kids up in their winter coats and told them they were in for a special surprise,  an outing to a Belgium waffle shop.

Ooooh they were delicious.

IMG_0172

IMG_0163

IMG_0160

We ordered two Antwerps and a Bruges

IMG_0161

IMG_0164

IMG_0168

I ordered my Antwerp sans the chocolate sauce. Not because I don’t love chocolate, but because it was Belgium chocolate and I thought it might possibly contain nuts. My absolute favorite dessert is bread pudding and the sugar waffle mixed with the vanilla ice cream tasted just like it! Ok, back on my diet tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

